As you connect your Facebook account to SocialPilot, we will request you to allow the permission access to your photos. Facebook requires us to access photos to identify the “Timeline Photos” album in order to post images that you upload from SocialPilot to Facebook Page, Group or Profile.
We won’t use your photos anywhere else, but the permission access is necessary to identify the “Timeline Photos” Album. So any image you upload from SocialPilot will go into a new album on Facebook called “SocialPilot Photos”. This is something Facebook handles image posts at their end and merges multiple image post into the album if they are shared using API.
When you view your own Facebook Timeline, it shows the preview of all recently uploaded images in the album called "SocialPilot Photos", But to other users, it will be shown as separate image post only.