Once the client logs in with the invitation link and unique password sent to him, his next step is to connect his accounts and pages that he wants to give access to the Account Manager.
What the client can’t do?
- The client doesn’t have access to delete his connected accounts once connected. He needs to contact the Account Manager if he wants to delete a particular account.
- The client doesn’t have access to view the Account Manager’s connected accounts and other clients either. He can only view these connected accounts in his client panel.
- Once the client has connected his accounts and has given access to the Account Manager he doesn’t have access to delete or approve the posts to be shared in his connected accounts. If he wants to delete the shared posts he needs to do that manually.